December 10th webcast - What will be Hot in 2020

Dec 10th, 2019

Join us for this LIVE webcast

December 10, 2019 at
11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 4:00 PM GMT


A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Webcast Description:

Explosive growth of demand for broadband services and the emergence of 5G services are driving massive innovations in data center, metro core and wireless access networks. New transceiver, optical layer and transport layer technologies are creating new choices for operators to enhance their networks in a cost-effective way. The webinar will highlight new standards and technologies driven by vendors, operators and organizations such as ITU-T, IEEE and CPRI, and presents their advantages/disadvantages for various use cases in high speed and mobility applications. 

Examples include:

  • New optical transceivers for 25GE, 50GE, 200GE, 400GE and beyond
  • Optical layer technologies such as xWDM and NG-PON
  • Transport layer technologies such as eCPRI/RoE/1914.1, TSN/802.1cm, FlexE/SPN, OTN/FlexO

Presented by:

Kashif Hussain
Director, Solutions Marketing
VIAVI Solutions
Kashif is the Director of Solutions Marketing with VIAVI Solutions and has more than 20 years of experience in mobile networking and wireless technology. His expertise in RF, DAS, HetNets and LTE comes from developing, managing, supporting, marketing and consulting on major mobile communications projects.His industry experience also includes various senior roles at MobileNet, Tektronix Communications, Ericsson and Nortel. Kashif has also authored patents for wireless products.

Reza Vaez-Ghaemi, PhD
Senior Manager
VIAVI Solutions    
Reza is a Senior Manager for Product Line Management with VIAVI Solutions where he conducts research in emerging technologies and develops product roadmaps for Carrier Ethernet, Mobile Backhaul, Fronthaul, and Optical Transport network test solutions. Reza has held positions in research, engineering, marketing, and management in the telecommunications industry in the United States and Germany. He received his BS, MS, and PhD in electronics and electrical engineering from Technical University of Berlin (Germany).

Guylain Barlow
Senior Product Manager
VIAVI Solutions
Guylain Barlow has been involved in the telecom industry for 30 years; he started his career at IBM and Nortel in product design and network engineering.  For the past 18 years, his focus has been in developing and launching new products and technologies in the test & measurement industry.  Guylain has authored several technology papers; his experience includes international assignments to Australia, China, and Germany. For the past 11 years, his main responsibilities have been linked to high data rate technology.

 

Stephen Hardy
Editorial Director and Associate Publisher
Lightwave

Sponsored by:  


 

Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


Register/View
More in Home