Graybar names seven managers

Graybar names seven managers

Colin D. McCance has been named national product manager in the Comm/Data Marketing Group of Graybar Electric (St. Louis, MO). Russell F. Dion is the new national product manager for the Lucent Technologies line. Henry J. Schmidt and William P. Mansfield have been named national account managers--Comm/Data. Karl T. Griffith has been appointed national market manager, reseller channels, and Robin R. Bezjak is national market manager for end- users. Michael W. Scrimpshire was named national purchasing manager.

Kevin Thompson has been promoted to vice president, optical engineering services, David Crown has been promoted to vice president, marketing and customer service, and Gary Atkinson has been promoted to vice president, finance and administration, at Optical Research Associates (Pasadena, CA). In addition, Matthew Rimmer has become chief scientist, while continuing to hold his former role as director of software development. Mark Kahan will serve as chief electro-optical systems engineer, as well as retain the position of director of electro-optical systems engineering.

Jim Oursler has been appointed vice president of the Microelectronics Business Unit within Ericsson Inc.`s Components Div. (Richardson, TX). He joined the company in 1990, serving as sales manager for optoelectronics products.

David Hardwick has been appointed vice president and general manager of IPG Photonics Corp. (Sturbridge, MA), a new manufacturing facility for The IRE-Polus Group.

David D. Stehlin has been named chief executive of Foxcom Ltd. (Jerusalem). He served previously as president of Keptel Inc., a division of ANTEC. Stehlin has 15 years of telecommunications sales, marketing, and product management experience.

Jeremy Mills has been appointed managing director of ElectroniCast Europe (Hounslow, UK). Mills was formerly the director of marketing at Bookham Technology, where he assisted with development and implementation of strategic and tactical marketing plans.

Joehan Tohkingkeo has joined Communications Specialties Inc. (Hauppauge, NY) as regional manager, Asia/Pacific. He will manage the company`s new representative office, which opened in Singapore. Tohkingkeo began his career in the early 1980s, working for a major Japanese manufacturer in the United States. He speaks English, Chinese, Malay, Japanese, and Thai, as well as three different Chinese dialects.

John D. Rockett has assumed the position of senior vice president and general sales manager of Siecor Corp. (Hickory, NC). He will be responsible for the company`s Cable and Hardware Equipment Div. sales and will manage its public networks, private networks, and international sales programs. William G. Martin has been named senior vice president of Customer Support Services. Before assuming this position, he was the company`s senior vice president for he Cable and Hardware Equipment Divisions.

Dennis D. Matteucci has been appointed chief executive of Cable & Wireless USA (Vienna, VA). His career spans 35 years with companies such as IBM, Ameritech, and Nortel. He was most recently president, Interactive Services-Worldwide at Compuserve.

Edward M. Potter has been appointed director of business development for IP networks (St. Charles, IL). He previously worked for Ascend Communications as federal national sales manager.

Montery Networks (Richardson, TX) has announced the following appointments: John Adler, senior director of product management, Doug Duschatko, senior director of ASIC development, Kevin Anthony, senior director of systems development, Terry Gonzalez, controller, and Cynthia King-Ryne, senior director of marketing communicaitons.

Bob Stephens is president of the new telecommunications unit of Thomas Group Inc. (Dallas, TX). He served as senior vice president at DSC Communications and also worked for Texas Instruments for 23 years. Larry Hulbert will manage the unit`s development as president of telecommunications business services. The senior vice president of telecommunications business services is Dwayne Ballew, who will oversee sales and marketing.

David LeBeau has been appointed president of Telco Systems (Norwood, MA). The announcement was made following the completion of the merger between World Access Inc. (Atlanta, GA) and Telco Systems. LeBeau was a founder and vice president of sales and marketing for Telsource Corp.

Vitesse Semiconductor Corp. (Camarillo, CA) has made the following appointments: Yatin Mody, vice president and controller, Jim McDonald, vice president of the Dallas design center, Patrick Jenkins, vice president of Colorado Springs wafer fabrication, Roy Carew, vice president of assembly and test, and Mike Yeager, vice president of the Colorado Springs design center.

Thomas Steipp has been named chief executive and a member of the board of directors of Symmetricom (San Jose, CA). Ronger A. Strauch, who has served as chief executive since the retirement of William D. Rasdal in June 1998, will resume his duties as a member of the board of directors.

Brad Mefferd has been named executive vice president and chief operating officer, Joe Jensen is the new executive vice president and chief technical officer, Walter C. Carstensen becomes vice president of rebuild/technical operations, and Cathy Smith assumes the role of senior manager, technical project management all at Buckeye Cable System (Toledo, OH).

Mike Fries has been named president of United International Holdings Inc. (Denver, CO), and Tim Bryan has been named president of the company`s European subsidiary, United Pan-European Communications. In addition to his current duties as president of UIH Asia/Pacific, Fries will assume management responsibility for the company`s Latin American division and general finance operations. Bryan will serve on the UPC management board.

More in Companies