Maximum Capacity, Minimal Footprint: The Unique Value Proposition of Microcable

March 5, 2024

Date: March 5, 2024
Time:
11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM GMT
Sponsor: HFCL
Duration:
 1 Hour

Register Today!

Already registered? Please click here to log in!

A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Summary

The demand for increased fiber density in optical cables has made its way into the Outside Plant (OSP) domain in North America. Microcables are seeing increased use throughout the network, from dense metropolitan trunks to rural FTTH distribution to drop cable applications. These cables are designed to be efficiently installed via jetting into microducts. Many factors need to be considered in the cable selection process to ensure that the final cable design is optimal for each specific end case. Accordingly, this webinar will discuss the ins and outs of microcables – the application itself, the product features, and the newest additions to this ever-expanding cable family.

 

 

Speakers

Henson Toland
Sr. Product Development Engineer, Optical Fiber and Cable Business
HFCL


Henson Toland is a Product Development Engineer for HFCL’s Optical Fiber and Cable Business Unit, currently based in Atlanta, Georgia, USA. He has approaching 10 years of experience in product development roles focused on fiber optic cable for various applications. He has served in leadership positions within the Insulated Cable Engineers Association (ICEA), and is currently now representing HFCL within the Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). Henson holds B.S. and M.S. degrees in Mechanical Engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology.


Sean Buckley
Editor-in-Chief
LIGHTWAVE 

Sponsored By